Set a resource as inactive when you no longer want to be able to add them to work. Setting them as inactive stops the resource being shown in the list of available resources you can assign work to and the resource status panel.
- Select the resources menu option.
- Click the edit icon next to the resource you want to update.
- Un-check active.
Inactive resources will still show in the resource grid if they have any current work in the planner.