Use the backlog to hold a prioritized list of ideas or future work. Move work from the backlog into the plan when you are ready to start planning the work.


Backlog items could be bugs, features, tasks or even projects.


If work in the planner gets cancelled or put on hold, you can move the work back into the backlog.


Access the backlog by selecting projects & backlog from the Kelloo menu then select backlog.







Adding work to the backlog


Select add backlog item to add to the backlog. 






Then enter the details of the backlog item.






Updating a backlog item


Select the backlog item or select edit from the backlog item menu to update the backlog  item.






Changing the priority of a backlog item


If you want to prioritize your backlog simply drag items to order them.





Setting a backlog item color


You can assign colors to your backlog items to help categorize and track them. Select the color picker against the backlog item to set the color.





Moving a backlog item into the plan


Use send to plan to move work from the backlog into the plan when you are ready to start planning the work.






In the send to plan dialogue, select the scenario, project and optionally the sprint to move the work into. You can also select + to create a new sprint in the plan.


Select move to plan to move the backlog item into the plan or copy to plan to copy the backlog item into the plan and leave the backlog item still in the backlog.





If you send work into the plan, you can also send it back to the backlog.