This article explains how to set the permissions for a role or a project for many users at the same time. You can also set permissions for specific users.


You can control which roles and projects a user has permission to. If the user has no permission to a role or project they will not see it in Kelloo or be able to work with it.


If a user has no permission to a project, the project data will also not be included in the dashboard figures. Role permission are not used in the dashboard as roles are not shown.



Setting role permissions for multiple users


Use this method if you want to set permissions for multiple users at the same time.


  • Select the resources menu.


  • Select the role you want to update.


  • Set the role to public if you want all users to have access to the role.


  • Otherwise, un-check public and select the access tab within the role.


  • Check to grant permission or un-check to remove permission to a role.






Setting project permissions for multiple users


Use this method if you want to set permissions for multiple users at the same time.


  • Select the projects & backlog menu.


  • Select the project you want to update.


  • Set the role to public if you want all users to have access to the project.


  • Otherwise, un-check public and select the access tab within the role.


  • Check to grant permission or un-check to remove permission to a project.